Angelica's Blog

The A World

When The Movie’s Better Than The Book

I hope to watch the entire movie. Thank god the trailer is still available. Thanks to technology and thank you 🙂

101 Books

I don’t watch a lot of movies.

I don’t dislike movies. But when I have a few free hours, I like to spend it in other ways. Unless it’s a movie I really want to see, like The Great Gatsby a few months ago, I tend to get bored too easily. That’s just me.

So I’m not one of those guys who watches the Academy Awards every year. In fact, I’m not sure I could give you more than two or three films that have won the Oscars off the top of my head. I just don’t keep up with it.

So it’s not surprising that I didn’t even know A Passage To India was a movie—and it’s even less surprising that I don’t remotely pretend to know that said movie won an Academy Award for Best Picture and Best Director in 1984.

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
