Angelica's Blog

The A World

A Story Without A Title (I)

Hello everyone! Thank you very much for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Since I am very fond of stories and general fiction. I have decided to write a beginners Novel, Well its really my dream to write a story of whatever genre it might be ๐Ÿ™‚ Though as I said, this is my first time to write one, so I am hoping you’ll enjoy it and will understand if you don’t ๐Ÿ™‚ At least I have done something that I really want.

So what is this all about?

This is a love story but I want to emphasize here the journey behind that love story. A story of a lady, her thoughts and adventure before heading to Forever. Indeed, this journey might be your typical one but the hardest part of it is fighting yourself.

I want to introduce you to Angela (Well, I just name her after mine.. I can’t think of any possible name yet haha!) Angela is a hopeless romantic… She always have this dream of becoming a princess. As a typical christian girl, she also have a bucket list of her negotiable and non-negotiable things for her “Mr Right One” She have that wildest dream of seeing Mr Darcy someday… but as you see, Mr Darcy is a fictional character so she’s probably hoping for someone like him. I hope she knows how rude Mr Darcy is (at first acquaintance of course!) However, one thing keeps her from hoping and faithfully waiting for it… she’s fighting against a person.. HERSELF.

Angela is a freelance consultant for business and academic papers. As a freelancer, she always have a lot of meetings with her clients. She often find it too exhausting sometimes.. her 24 hours is often not enough to finish her entire task-of-the-day but because she love what she’s doing she just set aside that exhausting moments and just do whatever that are needed to be done. Aside from her occupation she also do some things like volunteering to church (though she only do that once in a blue moon) and having a talk to a friend (just once in a blue moon, if she’s not busy)

Well.. to tell it frankly.. her time is always consumed with work. It’s indeed a miracle that she can still manage to attend church services every Sunday.. though she’s always late .. really! Badly.. this kind of habit continued for years until she met someone that changes her for good. This changes brought sadness, happiness and a lot of possible emotions for her that you can ever imagine… which she did not expect upon meeting that someone.

This made her realize that the FOREVER as depicted in movies and TV series is indeed very different on what’s happening in real life. How I wish she knows it before…

Chapter 1

https://i0.wp.com/cdn.hark.com/images/000/158/672/158672/original.jpg

“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife”

– Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice (1813)

I’ve always been a fan of classic novels, specially those created by Jane Austen. I can’t say that I am an ultimate fan but then.. I keep on admiring her works. I don’t have a talent to over analyze things and my time wont permit that as well. So, i want to distance myself to be labeled as an ultimate fan.. An “Admirer” maybe ๐Ÿ™‚

Do I belong among those hopeless romantics? Culturally yes but internally a “No”. My environment defines it so, but I feel a different way towards it.

This day is indeed a very special day for me. All of my treasured friends will be here, the entire family will be here as well. Well, I can say that this day will ย change my life forever…. I’m very sure on that.

I wake up earlier than usual. What’s different about this morning is my feelings. I feel both happiness and a bit terrified, maybe because I am aware how special this day is. As I roam around my room I saw the bible open in a table beside my bed. I have a weirdness in me actually, its my ultimate dream to read a bible while watching the sunset outside in a glass door in the terrace while drinking coffee. I am staying in this beach hotel since yesterday and the set-up of this room gives way for my dream to come true. Exactly of what I am dreaming of, I guess the one who booked for me in this room really knows me!

As I came near the glass door – I forgot to wear my eye glass.. I saw a man walking in the shore wearing a pitch long sleeves and white beach pajama or something else?.. – I really don’t know what to call that, I don’t even know who is he at first but I was able to recognize him through the way he walks to the shores and the way he handle that something in his hand. He’s looking at the sky too.. I think we’re both waiting for something.

After that short glance,I go straight to the bathroom to wash my face and of course brushing my teeth. While I am brushing my teeth, a take a glance on the glass window again hut this time my attention was captured by the book over my table, its the Bible. After brushing my teeth, I started to grab the Bible over the table and sit on the chair just beside the glass window. I am doing a daily devotion each morning actually but this time, It feels like I want to look back on things of the past six years… things that makes me happy, enlightened and the thinks that makes me cry.. anything that leads me to celebrate this very special day. As I read some high-lightened verse that I have in this book.. one verse captured my attention..

https://i2.wp.com/www.winnercompanion.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/image-d0a1fe4067bdad105a7e395a6c88af1eb1c6a7923388277ad8b5f1c290b918af-V.jpg

It’s Romans 8:28…

For some reason upon reading it, I thought of something really significant… I go straight to the cabinet.. as if this something is really urgent.. I remember that I also bring a photo album and put it on on my baggage just under my clothes. Finally after 5 minutes of searching I found it ๐Ÿ™‚

On the first page of this album, there is a photo of me and my client way back in March 24 2011. This is where everything started…

2 comments on “A Story Without A Title (I)

  1. kalliamanika
    February 22, 2016

    I loved this! Cannot wait for more! I’m definitely following you!
    Kallia

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2016 by in Novel, Pop Culture, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
